Delete a presentation

Delete a presentation

You can Delete a presentation to remove it permanently from your iOS device, from your Mac, and from iCloud.

Delete a presentation from your iOS device

Important: If you turned on iCloud for Keynote (in Settings on your iOS device), deleting a presentation from your device deletes it from iCloud and from all other devices and Mac computers that use your iCloud account.

  1. In the presentation manager, tap Edit.

  2. When the presentations begin to jiggle, tap the ones you want to delete.

    To deselect a selected presentation, tap it again.

  3. Tap Delete a presentation, then tap Delete Presentations.

    To cancel, tap anywhere in the presentation manager background, or tap Done.

Delete a presentation from your Mac or iCloud

  1. Locate the presentation by doing one of the following:

    • Choose File > Open (from the File menu at the top of your screen).

    • Click the Spotlight icon (the magnifying glass icon in the top-right corner of your screen), begin typing the name of the presentation, then Command-click the presentation in the search results. The folder where it’s stored opens so that you can select the file.

  2. Drag the presentation from its location to the Trash.

    The presentation isn’t deleted from your computer until you empty Trash.

If you don’t want to keep a presentation you haven’t saved yet, close the presentation, then click Delete in the save dialog that appears.

If you open an existing presentation, edit it, then decide you don’t want to keep any of your changes, you can choose File > Revert To > Last Opened to revert the presentation to how it was when you opened it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »